Municipal election; conduct of the election of the first mayor and municipal council members.

The first mayor and the members of the municipal council are generally elected for 6 years. Depending on the size of the municipality, 8 to 80 municipal council members are elected.
Booth: 18.07.2022. Link zum BayernPortal


Editorially responsible: Bavarian Ministry of the Interior, Sports and Integration (see BayernPortal)

Election Office

Information on the 2023 state election

The Election Office is set up temporarily about half a year before general votes (citizens' and referendums) and elections (local, district, state and European elections). Responsible for the all-encompassing implementation - for example, electoral roll, polling stations, election workers, election notifications, postal voting and more.


Rathausplatz 1
91052 Erlangen


On-site appointments are possible only by individual arrangement. Contact us by phone, e-mail or contact form.